If you have trouble viewing this site, thank you to click on this link.
A navigation aid is available on this page.

Café Signes: a place of social integration


Café Signes is a Parisian café-restaurant run by a mixed non-hearing and hearing staff. It is a part of community life. Everyone will find a warm welcome here and this varied clientele helps natural and spontaneous exchanges.
Hearing and non- hearing have always lived in proximity without ever really meeting: one has the language of signs and the other the language of words. All the richness of the one can be shared with the other.
Entirely based around the central theme of communicating, notably through signs language, Café Signes aims to create new bridges between the hearing and the non-hearing. It is the result of several years work by Esat Jean Moulin which is part of the Association Entraide Universitaire.
 
 

 

Diaporama image bar2.jpg

Si vous avez des difficultés à visualiser ce site, merci de cliquer sur ce lien.
Une aide à la navigation est disponible sur cette page.

Le Café Signes : un lieu d'intégration

C'est un café restaurant parisien tenu et fréquenté conjointement par des personnes sourdes et des personnes entendantes. S'y retrouvent jeunes, étudiants, salariés, retraités en quête de convivialité. Cette cohabitation favorise des échanges naturels et spontanés.
Sourds et entendants se côtoyent depuis toujours, et ne se rencontrent pas vraiment. Il y a le langage des gestes et il y a le langage des mots. Toute la richesse des uns peut se partager avec celle des autres.
Entièrement conçu autour du thème de la communication, notamment par le langage des signes, le Café Signes est l'aboutissement d'une action menée depuis plusieurs années par l'ESAT Jean-Moulin, sous l'égide de l'association Entraide Universitaire.

Diaporama image bar2.jpg